Seedance 2.5 AI

Comparison · AI video models

Kling 4.0 vs Seedance 2.5

Kling 4.0 and Seedance 2.5 both generate up to 30 seconds of video with sound in one pass. This generator runs Seedance 2.5 and offers Kling 3.0 Pro, not Kling 4.0, so this comparison is built from ByteDance Seed's launch post and fal's Kling 4.0 page rather than from our own side-by-side tests.

Open the Seedance 2.5 generator

In short

  • Both reach 30 seconds per generation with audio generated alongside the picture.
  • Seedance 2.5 takes up to 30 images, 10 video clips and 10 audio clips as references; Kling 4.0 takes up to 10 images, 5 videos and 7 elements, 15 assets at most.
  • fal lists Kling 4.0 at 720p or 1080p with two-channel stereo and lip sync; ByteDance's launch post does not state an output resolution for Seedance 2.5.
  • In this generator Seedance 2.5 renders 5 to 30 seconds at 480p or 720p.

Seedance 2.5, according to ByteDance Seed

ByteDance Seed launched Seedance 2.5 on 2026-07-31. Its launch post lists these capabilities:

  • Up to 30 seconds of audio and video in a single pass, with multiple rounds of extension for longer pieces.
  • Up to 30 images, 10 video clips and 10 audio clips as references in one generation, including clay-render, motion and creative references.
  • Timestamp-level editing of audio and video, plus green-screen, camera-perspective and reference-based editing.

Kling 4.0, according to fal

fal's Kling 4.0 page, last updated 2026-10-21, lists these capabilities:

  • 3 to 30 seconds per generation, optionally split into shots with their own prompts and durations.
  • Two-channel stereo audio with dialogue, singing, sound effects and lip sync.
  • Up to 10 images, 5 videos (30 seconds in total) and 7 elements, 15 assets at most; up to 3 elements can carry a voice.
  • Reference videos can guide motion and camera work, including white-model and depth-map renders.
  • Edits of an existing 3 to 30-second video.
  • 720p or 1080p on fal, in 21:9, 16:9, 1:1 or 9:16. fal notes that Kling has announced 4K output and extension up to 2 minutes as coming soon.

Third-party API prices

fal lists Kling 4.0 Reference to Video at $0.157 per second at 720p and $0.235 per second at 1080p. With video references or video elements it is $0.094 and $0.141 per second, billed on input plus output length with a minimum of twice the output. The Seedance 2.5 launch post does not publish an API price.

These are third-party list prices checked on 2026-10-26, not prices in this generator. Here Seedance 2.5 is charged in credits, and the quote for your duration and resolution is shown before you submit.

How to choose

  • Many cast members, props and locations in one shot: Seedance 2.5 accepts more images, clips and audio files.
  • A reusable character with its own voice: Kling 4.0 elements, up to 3 of which can carry a voice.
  • Documented 1080p: Kling 4.0 on fal. Seedance 2.5 renders at 480p or 720p in this generator.
  • Past 30 seconds: Seedance 2.5 documents multi-round extension; Kling's 2-minute extension is announced as coming soon.

Run your brief on Seedance 2.5 here

  1. Pick the mode. Text to Video for a scene from scratch, Image to Video for a first (and optionally last) frame, Reference to Video when identity, motion or sound must carry over.
  2. Set length and resolution. Draft at 480p and a short duration, then render the keeper at 720p and up to 30 seconds.
  3. Write one continuous shot. Describe subject, action, camera movement, light and sound in the order they happen, and check the credit quote before you submit.

Frequently asked questions

Can I generate Kling 4.0 videos here?

No. This generator offers Seedance 2.5, the Seedance 2.0 tiers and other models including Kling 3.0 Pro. Kling 4.0 is not in the model selector.

What resolution does Seedance 2.5 use here?

480p or 720p, for 5, 10, 15 or 30 seconds. ByteDance's launch post does not state an output resolution for the model.

Do both models generate sound?

Yes, according to their sources: Seedance 2.5 generates audio and video jointly, and fal lists two-channel stereo audio with lip sync for Kling 4.0.

Are the prices on this page what I pay here?

No. They are fal's list prices for Kling 4.0. This generator charges credits and shows the quote before you submit.

Sources

Updated 2026-10-26.